• Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archive

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Esbjorn Svensson (1964-2008)

I often find musicians on the net as I read articles and search for other music related things and bookmark them for later “digestion.” After having seen the amazing Jason Lindner with Now vs. Now during the Burlington Discover Jazz fest, I decided today that I would look up another incredible pianist that I’d found a while back.

There was a sad irony in the fact that I decided to start looking into his music today. I quickly learned that Svensson died in a scuba diving accident earlier today. I was deeply saddened by this. I’ve barely just started listening to his music (which is quite wonderful) and now he’s left us. It’s such a shame.

Definitely check out this music of the Esbjorn Svensson Trio. Their sound is quite special. I only wish I could have seen them perform in person.

E.S.T. On Myspace

Leave a Reply

