• Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archive

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Syncopated Elevator Music :: Drum Tracking

I’ve been experimenting with layer composition for a while now and came up with what I thought was a great background loop progression. I recorded all of the parts in the comfort of my basement studio, Subterranean Studios. While I’m not sure if I’m going to keep them, I tracked some drum set over the backing tracks to experiment and have a little fun.

Recording Specs:
Presonus BlueTube Preamps>M-Audio Firwire 1814 Interface>MacBook Pro 17″ 2.16ghz Dual Core>Pro Tools 7.1.1

Mics included:
Shure SM57 (Snare Bottom)
Sennheiser E906 (Snare Top)
SP B1 (High Toms)
Sennheiser MD-421 MKII (Floor Tom)
AKG D112 (Kick)
AKG C1000s (Overhead)

Drum Tracking Video:

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

