• Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archive

  • Twitter

Still enjoying the DSLR

It’s been about a month now since I purchased my first DSLR camera, the Canon 400D “Rebel XTi.” I’ve been having lots of fun learning as much as I can about it’s capabilities, limitations and photography itself. One of my best resources so far has been the Canon Digital Photography Forum. There are some extremely helpful, experienced members who post seemingly as often as they breath. 

I constantly find myself wandering into the different gear sections, checking out lenses and accessories. First up on my wish list is a Canon 50mm 1.8 prime lens to use for low light photography (at shows) and good depth of field shots (with the low f-stop). Next up is likely a remote and possibly a good flash. So far I think that the Canon Speedlite 430ex. It may be a while before that purchase though. 

Here are some samples of my recent pictures:

Leave a Reply

